Zoning

The Greater Tift County Planning and Zoning Commission reviews any land use cases, including zoning map amendments and zoning text amendments. The members on this Commission are appointed by Tifton, Tift County, Omega and Ty Ty. This board meets the third Thursday of each month at 5:30 at City Hall.

COMMISSION MEMBERS


Rex Wilson, Chairman
467 Adams Road
Chula, GA�31733
Cell – (229)567-1411
Office – (229)567-3311
rwilson@gpc.admworld.com
Term – 01/01/2005 to 12/31/2009

Tommy Nalls
109 Braxton Court
Tifton, GA 31794
Home – (229)821-0488
Office – (229)382-9931
tpnalls@friendlycity.net
Term – 02/04/2008 to 12/31/2010

Donnie Crumley
1402 Ty Ty Omega Road
Tifton, GA  31794
Home – (229)-326-6370
Office – (229)-528-6745
Term – 02/04/2008 to 12/31/2012


Tony Randall
P. O. Box 67
Ty Ty, GA  31795
Home – (229)386-8900
Office – (229)386-1745

Ricky Justice
22 Tucker Loop Road
Tifton, GA  31794
Home – (229)387-1636
Office – (229)386-4754
justiceconstructioninc@mchsi.com
Term – 12/01/2006 to 12/31/2011

Julie Sharpe
1604 Murray Ave.
Tifton, GA 31794
Home – (229)388-8770
Office – (229)388-1198
jksharpe@friendlycity.net
Term – 02/04/2008 to 12/31/2012


Bobbie Robinson
2605 Hall Avenue
Tifton, GA 31794
Home – (229)387-8656
Office – (229)391-4949
brobinson@abac.edu
Terms – 08/07/2006 to 12/13/2011

Dwana Coleman
1217 North Colege Ave
Tifton, GA 31794
Home – (229)821-1174
Office – (229)386-4222
dcoleman@eracolemanoverstreet.com
Term – 01/01/2005 to 12/31/2009

Melissa Chevers
18 Hughes Lane
Tifton, GA 31794
Home -(229)382-8724
Office – (229)387-8466
2373-br@laborready.com
Term – 01/01/2005 to 12/31/2009


Donna Miller
1409 Wilson Avenue
Tifton, GA  31794
Home – (229)386-9875
Office – (229)391-4980
dmiller@abac.edu
Term – 11/01/2004 to 12/31/2008

Ronald Nixon
P.O. Box 143
2700 South Park Ave
Tifton, GA 31794
Home – (229)382-1825

Niles Reddick
1206 Stephan Court
Tifton, GA 31794
Home – (229)238-2634
Office – (229)391-4783
Nreddick@friendlycity.net
Term – 09/10/2007 to 12/31/2010


Carl Fortson
P.O.Box 826
Tifton, GA 31794
Office – (229)386-7965

Reginald Phillips
204 Sutton Road
Tifton, GA  31794
Home – (229)386-5929
Office – (229)392-0030
phillips7686@bellsouth.net