Tift Theatre for the Performing Arts

Thank you for visiting the Tift Theatre for the Performing Arts website. It is a new day for the arts here in the Great City of Tifton, GA. 2014 promises to be an exciting year full of revitalization and new beginnings for the theatre. Please click the links below for up-to-date information about The Tift.

 

 

Playing On The Main Stage

 

 

 Showing On The Big Screen

Missed Risen Voices? Click to watch a montage of the evening.

 

FOLLOW US 

facebook-logo

https://www.facebook.com/TiftTheatreForThePerformingArts

twitter-logo

@TiftTheatre

images

   #tifttheatre

 

CLASSES

 

 

 

COMMUNITY THEATRE

drama_stage2

Calling all Citizens!! The Tift Theatre is revitalizing it’s Community Theatre Program and needs your help. We need actors, dancers, singers, musicians, seamstresses, builders, painters, and many, many, more willing and creative people to help make this adventure successful. Please click the links below to find out how YOU can get involved.

 

2014 Season

Auditions  – Monday March 3 and Tuesday March  4 @7 PM

Performances – Friday May 2 and Saturday May 3 @ 7 PM and Sunday May 4 @ 3 PM / Thursday May 8, Friday May 9 and Saturday May 10 @ 7 PM

 

101

 

Performed by the Youth in the Sizzlin’ Stage Summer Camp

Friday June 27 and Saturday June 28 @ 7 PM

 LSH

Auditions – Monday June 2 and Tuesday June 3 @ 7 PM

Performances  – Friday July 25 and Saturday July 26 @ 7 PM / Sunday July 27 @ 3 / Monday July 28 and Tuesday July 29 @ 7 PM / Thursday July 31, Friday August 1st and Saturday August 2nd @ 7 PM

 

Auditions – Monday August 11 and Tuesday August 12 @ 7 PM

Performances – Thursday October 2, Friday October 3 and Saturday October 4 @ 7 PM / Sunday October 5 @ 3 PM

 

Audition Information

 

Volunteer Contact Form

* Volunteer forms can be faxed or mailed. *

SUMMER CAMP

 

 

Sizzlin’ Stage Summer Camp (Younger)  

 

 

Sizzlin’ Stage Summer Camp (Older)    

 

REGISTRATION FORM COMING SOON  

 

CINEMA

 thCA6O3O5Z

Admission: $3.00 (ALL MOVIES)

 

 

(Motion Picture Association of America Certification in progress)

 

Additional Information

 

IMG_0007

 

Office Hours/Contact Info     

 


About The Tift

 

Tift Theatre Rental Agreement and Contract

 

2014 Advisory Board Members

 

 IMG_0093   IMG_0058    IMG_0264

IMG_0011

Do you have questions, comments or concerns? Please do not hesitate to contact us.

 

Robert Reid Goodson
Managing Director
Tift Theatre for the Performing Arts

 320 Main Street * Tifton, GA 31794

 Phone:  229-386-5150
Fax: 229-391-3990
Email: rrgoodson@tifton.net