Division Of Solid Waste Collection & Disposal

Leachate Line Install 2a 

City of Tifton is asking all residents especially those people who might be ill or in self-quarantine to be mindful and properly bag trash. Residents should put out only bagged trashnot loose — in their garbage receptacles to prevent the spread of COVID-19 for the health and safety of residents, trash haulers hands, truckers, and landfill workers.



Contact Information:

Ricky Hobby                        Chad Mallow 
Solid Waste Director    Landfill Supervisor 
rickyh@tifton.net    cmallow@tifton.net 
Office (229) 556-7406   Office (229) 556-6222  
Fax (229) 556-6221    Fax (229) 556-6221 
Freida West    Inert Landfill
Landfill Accounts Administrator    601 Armour Street 
fwest@tifton.net   Tifton, GA  31794 
Office (229) 556-6222     Office (229) 387-0559 
Fax (229) 556-6221    



Mailing Address:
P O Box 229

Tifton, GA 31793-0229

Visit Us:

Tifton-Tift County Landfill                         Inert Landfill 
445 Mitchell Store Road    601 Armour Street 
Tifton, GA  31794    Tifton, GA  31794 
(solid waste materials)    (wood waste, concrete, bricks) 
7:00 AM-5:00 PM    8:00AM-12:00 PM & 1:00 PM-5:00 PM 
Monday - Friday    Monday- Friday 
8:00 AM-12:00 PM     8:00 AM- 12:00 PM
Saturday     Saturday 


Mission Statement:

"The Tifton-Tift County Landfill is a state-of-the-art facility for the disposal of municipal solid waste; burying the most garbage in the least amount of space, in the most efficient and safe manner."

Vision Statement:

"A team of appropriately skilled and trained professionals focused on and finding better ways of implementing the Mission according to a strategic plan while complying with governmental regulations."

Division Description:

The Landfill Division provides for the disposal of municipal solid waste (MSW) in a state-of-the-art facility complying with all local, state, and federal regulations for all of Tift County.  Also, concrete, asphalt, and similar materials are processed into crusher run to be used by the City and the County Road Maintenance Divisions.