Criminal Investigations Division

The Investigator BadgeDetective Division consists of five investigators: Lt. Lee Dunston, Sgt. Daniel Ray, Det. Jacob Teter, Det. Amanda Faircloth, Det. Chad Wentworth, and Secretary Ester Armijo. The detectives are primarily responsible for the follow-up investigation of crimes committed against people or property in the City of Tifton.

All criminal reports written by TPD Officers are forwarded to the detective division for assessment. The reports are reviewed for facts and information which would lead detectives to the identity of a suspect.

With cooperation from the public and a unified effort of all the divisions of the Police Department, the Detective Division mission is to provide, aggressive investigation of assigned criminal offenses,  apprehension of suspects, and presentation of evidence in court.
The vision of the Detective Division is to provide the mission accomplishment and application of scientific technology.
Solvability Factors
Solvability factors are used to determine if a case is assigned. Some of these factors are clear descriptions that will identify the perpetrator(s), license tag information, direct knowledge of who committed the crime, physical evidence that can be used to identify the perpetrator(s), or witnesses who are able to identify the perpetrator(s). Other factors may also be used to determine appropriate assignment.

The Detective Division is located at:
Tifton Police Department
527 Commerce Way - Tifton Georgia 31794
Phone: 229-391-3914 Fax: 229-388-9589

Tip Line Number